Sunset Soccer Silhouette (October 2015)

When your instincts/spirit speaks to you, trust and follow.
I was on my way down to Browne’s Beach that evening just for some of that fresh sea air and upon reaching the bottom of Beckles Road lo and behold the sun was huge and about to sit on the horizon. Obviously, as I left home unequipped, this was the shot I missed. Upon receiving that word of advice from my spirit, I took a U-turn on the main road and bolted back home for my camera.
By the time came when I returned the sun was already sitting on the horizon and it wasn’t as amazing as I thought it would’ve been on its own.
Luckily for me that day was a Sunday and the guys on the beach had their usual game of “keep ups” (If you don’t know this is just one or a group of individuals juggling the ball w/ the notion of keeping it off the ground and at the same time it displays the ball handling (control) skill of the players).
It was almost as though the sun aligned itself with these guys for me…



Leave a Reply

